Our People

The hirmma team is dedicated to assisting our funds to provide the best private health insurance for all Australians.

The hirmaa Board is elected annually with nominations drawn from member funds. Once elected, the Board elects a Chairman and Deputy Chairman.


hirmaa Board

Brad Joyce


CEO of Teachers Health

Aaron Newman

Board Member

CEO of Queensland Country Health

Sharon Waterhouse

Board Member

CEO of Phoenix Health

Michael Oertel

Deputy Chairman

CEO of Police Health

Michael Bassingthwaighte

Board Member

CEO of Peoplecare

Rob Seljak

Board Member

CEO of Teachers Union Health

Matthew Koce

Board Secretary

CEO of hirmaa

Ron Wilson

Board Member

CEO of Navy Health

Members Funds

Collectively, hirmaa funds represent over 1 million Australians with private health insurance.

View Health Funds

Why join a hirmaa fund?

Our funds are committed to providing excellence in customer service and delivering products that provide true value for money.

© Copyright hirmaa 2017. All rights reserved Website designed, developed by